Portfolio: Final updates

CV

I altered my CV from portrait to landscape in order to match my portfolio and website orientation. I personally think it looks much better in landscape – it has more negative space (although still not a lot), and the hierarchy is easier to break down in terms of path for the eye.

WEBSITE

I added in a more detailed “about me” section to my website, where viewers can click on three different thumbnails. One is about me as a person (middle), one is about Ellie Williams Design (left) and one is about Ellie Williams Stationery (right).

This is what the middle page looks like, detailing more information about myself. I also attached my CV for increased information about my experience and education for potential employers to see.

SPECULATIVE EMAIL

As Jay suggested, I designed the template for my speculative email in Illustrator and the inserted the text in indesign. I used my brand colours pink and red in order to maintain the brand consistency. I’m really happy with the outcome! You can check it out at www.elliewilliamsdesign.com.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started