FMP: Project Launch

Today, David and Carol launched our 7 week Final Major Project. I’m so excited to start this project! We began by looking at the brief and what it required of us. David encouraged us to look through our portfolios to date and look for gaps in skill set and maybe think about producing an outcome in one of those fields. I would really like to experiment with mixing video making/documenting and motion (not necessarily typical/traditional animation as it’s not something I really enjoy at all).

In terms of my first thoughts on which direction to take my FMP, I’m thinking of going down the branding route. Although I carry out a lot of freelance branding alongside my studies, I have never really implemented or shown my skill set within uni projects. In terms of content, David encouraged us to stay away from cliches and topics that have been overdone such as plastic consumption, climate change, etc. Just because they have seen SO many of them in recent years. My initial thoughts are to create a full brand strategy and brand identity for a hypothetical business. The message will be that businesses should invest in professional branding in order to create a financially successful brand/business. However, I’m not really sure if this message is strong enough for a FMP, so I will discuss this further with David and my peers in my group tutorial tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started